stthomasseattle.org

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to St.Thomas Orthodox Church, Seattle

We are Malankara Orthodox Christians. The Malankara Orthodox Church traces its origins to the evangelical mission of St. Thomas, one of the twelve apostles of Jesus Christ who came to India in AD 52.

Our parish is based in the Seattle area with a strength of more than 30 families that grows in faith day by day by the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ and the intercession of the Holy Virgin St.Mary and all the other saints.

We are a member parish of the South-West American Diocese of the Malankara Orthodox Church. The Supreme Head of the church is the Catholicos of the East and Malankara Metropolitan enthroned on the Apostolic Throne of St. Thomas with headquarters at Devalokam, Kerala (India). The Church, though modern in its vision and outlook, keeps the traditional Oriental Orthodox faith and liturgy.

We welcome all to visit and worship with us.         

Church Address: 11651 SE 188th St., Renton, WA 98058

ChurchBld2012

ChurchatNight

 


 

UPCOMING EVENTS

SAT EVENING PRAYER
Sat Nov 01 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM

HOLY QURBANA and SUNDAY SCHOOL
Sun Nov 02 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM

SAT EVENING PRAYER
Sat Nov 08 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM

HOLY QURBANA and SUNDAY SCHOOL
Sun Nov 09 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM

SAT EVENING PRAYER
Sat Nov 15 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM

HOLY QURBANA and SUNDAY SCHOOL
Sun Nov 16 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM

SAT EVENING PRAYER
Sat Nov 22 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM

HOLY QURBANA and SUNDAY SCHOOL
Sun Nov 23 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM

SAT EVENING PRAYER
Sat Nov 29 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM

HOLY QURBANA and SUNDAY SCHOOL
Sun Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM

Parish Calendar

October 2014
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

St.Thomas

stthomas-new1

BIble Verse of the Day

THE CATHOLICOS OF THE EAST

bava2

His Holiness Baselios Marthoma Paulose II

CATHOLICOS OF THE EAST and MALANKARA METROPOLITAN